Guitar backing tracks

You can rehearse your songs at home using the backing tracks below.

These are taken from a book called Guitar Basics by Longworth and Walker (green cover) which comes with an audio CD containing these songs plus over 30 more which your child will be working through during their guitar lessons with Mr Morgan. In his experience, pupils who have the book progress much faster and also enjoy playing the pieces with the backing tracks at home. If you wish to purchase the book for your child it is available on as linked above.


01 – Mulberry Boogie


02 – Shaky

04 – Totem Pole

05 – Spanish Bee

06 – Open All Strings

Harry Potter Theme

07 – Big Blue Bear

08 – Easy Bees

09 – The Dance of the Clowns